Free Printable Coloring Pages

Greetings, dear readers. Recently, I was trying to find a Halloween craft to do with my son. I found all sorts of wonderful ideas on Pinterest, but I lacked the materials for all of them. If I had the right materials, they were the wrong color or quantity. I was unable to go to the store to buy what I needed, whether because of my kids’ nap times, my lack of a driver’s license in this country, or because we were low on money. Therefore, I kept searching the internet for something free and fun. Then I found the perfect thing: coloring pages!

Yes, coloring pages. It’s really that simple. After a quick Google search I found a wealth of these websites that provided free coloring pages, yours to print as you like. There were TV & movie characters, seasons, holidays, animals, the alphabet, pretty much anything you can think of that you’d want your kids to color. So I printed some Halloween ones up for Jude and I spent some time coloring with him in his fort that we’d built earlier in the day. He loved it and so did I. It gave us time together, it gave him time to be creative, and it gave us something Halloween themed to enjoy. Win, win, and win.

Here are the five best websites that I found for a variety of free printable coloring pages:
Color coloring books at 999 Coloring Pages
Coloring pages : 10945 printables for kids
Coloring Pages – Twisty Noodle
Free Printable Coloring Pages for Kids
Coloring Pages at Raising Our Kids

Jude is all ready to color his new Halloween pages in his super fun fort!

Jude is all ready to color his new Halloween pages in his super fun fort!

Coloring the jack-o-lantern. He also turned it over and was able to trace the jack-o-lantern because the lines were so thick and bold it was easy to see from the back. He was so proud of the jack-o-lantern he drew!

Coloring the jack-o-lantern. He also turned it over and was able to trace the jack-o-lantern because the lines were so thick and bold it was easy to see from the back. He was so proud of the jack-o-lantern he drew!

IMG_4969

Mummy got in on the coloring action as well.

The pages we used came from the Raising Our Kids link. Hopefully this will help you give your child something fun to do when you’re in a pinch. Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

